image119

girls water polo 2019 season information

New Coach:  Todd Lieberg takes over as head coach of the girls water polo program in 2019.

Contact Coach Lieberg


Recap of 2019 Recruitment Meetings - (view 1 page Summary)

(8th Grade Sports Night & Returning Players Meeting)


NEW - The THS Water Polo Spirit Wear and Suit Store Is Now Open Until August 14.  

Go To The Store HERE and Enter Code THSWP19


Key Dates:

Tuesday, August 13 - Parent Meeting

Monday, August 19 - Practice Begins

Saturday, August 24 - 1st Scrimmage

Friday, August 30 - 1st Contest

Monday, September 30 - Sit Out Period

Wednesday, October 30 - Last Contest

November 5, 7, 12, 16 - Playoffs


Tournaments

Friday/Saturday September 6-7 - JV Girls, Johansen Tournament (Modesto)

Saturday, September 21 - Varsity Girls, Dixon Tournament (Dixon)

Friday/Saturday October 11-12 - Varsity Girls, Johansen Tournament - Western State Girls (Modesto)

Friday/Saturday October 25-26 - JV Girls, Delta Shootout Tournament (Liberty/Brentwood)


Info &  Games

Monday, August 26 - @ Sierra 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 29 - No practice (enjoy your long Labor Day weekend)

Friday, August 30,- No practice (enjoy your long Labor Day weekend)

Monday, September 9 @ Ceres 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 10 - @ Modesto

Wednesday, September 11 - Save The Date - Team Fundraiser - Tommy T's

Monday, September 16 - @ Kimball 3:30 p.m.

Monday, September 23 - @ Pittsburg 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 8 - Individual and Team Pictures @ Tracy High 3:30 p.m.


League

Tuesday, September 17 - @ Tokay, 

Thursday, September 19 - Lincoln

Wednesday, September 25 - St. Mary's

Tuesday, October 1 - @ Lodi

Thursday, October 3 West

Wednesday, October 9 - Tokay

Tuesday, October 15 - @ Lincoln

Thursday, October 17 - @ St. Mary's

Wednesday, October 23 - Lodi

Tuesday, October 29 @ West

--------------

View full league schedule HERE (revised 8-12-19)